The Vegas Chamber announces its final endorsements for the Nevada State Legislature and Clark County Board of School Trustees in for the 2020 primary election. The Vegas Chamber will release additional endorsements in the fall for the 2020 General election.

The endorsements are based on each candidate’s voting record on the Chamber’s priority bills (if incumbents), stated positions on policies important to businesses, understanding of issues impacting employers, education, and the regional economy, as well as willingness to work with the Vegas Chamber and the business community on a variety of matters.

Candidate endorsements are decided by the organization’s Government Affairs Committee, comprised of Chamber members from several different industries. Government Affairs Committee members interviewed candidates, discussing policy positions and priorities, knowledge and comprehension of business issues, and vision for the region and state. Recommendations were made to the full Government Affairs Committee for final approval.

“Electing candidates who understand the critical challenges facing Nevada’s employers and entrepreneurs is essential to helping reignite our economy and create much-needed jobs,” says Hugh Anderson, chairman of the Chamber’s Government Affairs Committee.

The full list of Chamber-endorsed candidates for the 2020 primary election is below. The latest endorsements are listed as NEW:

• District 4: Dina Neal, (D) — NEW
• District 7: Ellen Spiegel (D)
• District 19: Pete Goicoechea (R)

• District 1: Daniele Monroe-Moreno (D)
• District 2: Heidi Kasama (R)
• District 8: Jason Frierson (D)
• District 10: Rochelle Nguyen, (D) — NEW
• District 13: Tom Roberts (R)
• District 14: Maggie Carlton (D)
• District 15: Howard Watts, (D) — NEW
• District 19: Chris Edwards, (R) — NEW
• District 22: Melissa Hardy (R)
• District 23: Glen Leavitt, (R) – NEW
• District 25: Jill Tolles (R)
• District 26: Lisa Krasner, (R) — NEW
• District 29: Steven Delisle, (R) — NEW
• District 31: David Espinosa, (R) — NEW
• District 33: John Ellison (R)
• District 36: Greg Hafen (R)
• District 38: Robin Titus, (R) — NEW
• District 40: PK O’Neill, (R) — NEW
• District 42: Alex Assefa (D)

• District 1: Tim Hughes (NP) — NEW

• Board of Regents District 3: Stephen Silberkraus (NP)– NEW

• District A: Michael Naft (D)
• District B: Marilyn Kirkpatrick (D)

• District A: Liberty Leavitt (NP) — NEW
• District B: Bryan Wachter (NP)